Posted by: Kayle | November 8, 2009

Oh We’re Halfway There!

WAHHH OH livin on a prayer! This Jon Bon Jovi song has been stuck in my head for the last week.  Don’t ask, I have no idea why. Bon-Jovi---Living-on-a-Prayer- I’m not halfway through with school, the semester, or anything else. Still, I feel like it’s an appropriate title for my post.

I mentioned in my last post that I was going to try enzymes.  Well, it’s been about a week, and the preliminary results are somewhat promising! By the second full day of taking enzymes, I noticed something.  Almost every day since the semester started, I’ve had to literally drag myself through the day.  Last Tuesday though, was different. I woke up knowing that I had a long (10 hours minimum) day in front of me, but it wasn’t a big deal. I had energy!  I blew through the day with an ease that has been completely absent from my life for months. Granted, I crashed as soon as I got home, but I made it!  I figured it was a one-time wonder type thing, but my energy got me through the entire week! I’d crash hard every night, but I most certainly didn’t have to run on fumes during the day. I also gained a pound and a half. Now, you may say “1.5 lbs? That’s not much.” but really, it is.  I’m really excited.

In a way, giving my body the nutrients it needs to function and gain weight is half the battle. Maybe if my body has some energy it can build up some strength and fight off the stuff that has kept me down for the past 6 months.

I still don’t have any solid plans for my return to racing yet. Rest assured though, as soon as I can compete, I will.  Until then…keep the faith, and seize the day.

Carpe diem.

Leave a Reply

Categories

